Swimming: Montessori Center And Leon Hess Are Secondary Schools Champions

THE Saint Lucia Amateur Swimming Association, in collaboration with the Ministry of Youth and Sports, hosted its annual Inter Primary and Secondary School Swim Meet on Friday June 15th 2018.

The Primary School Meet commenced at 9:30 a.m. as the Secondary Schools dashed into the pool at 1p.m. at the Rodney Heights Aquatic Center.

Participating Primary Schools included: The Montessori Center, The Dame Pearlette Louisy Primary School, The Tapion Primary School, The Camille Henry School, Bonne Terre Preparatory School and The International School.

The secondary schools registering for the competition were the Leon Hess Secondary School, St. Josephs Convent, St. Mary’s College and The International School.

The emerging champion swimmers of the Primary Schools Swim segment came from the Montessori Primary School, placing 1st with 327.5 points on the score sheet.

(L-R) Jasmine Steide, Veronica Brown, Allandre Cross and Karic Charles. (Photo: Anthony De Beauville)

Dame Pearlette Louisy Primary School followed in 2nd place with 245 points and the Tapion Primary School placing 3rd with 164 points, 4th Camille Henry School Camille Henry School 76 points, 5th Bonne Terre Preparatory School Bonne Terre Preparatory School 75 points and 6th International School International School 40 points.

Mila Festina Croma, Thaeden Antoine, Jasmine Steide, Karic Charles, Anais Bataillard, Lorenzo Festina Cromer were amongst the top performers in the Primary School Competition.

In the Secondary School category, Leon Hess Secondary School 1st with 323 points, 2nd St. Joseph Convent with 321.5 points and 3rd St. Mary’s College with 267 points and 4th International School International School 122 points.

Naima Hazell, Aiden Desir, Nathan Vigier, Adamopoulos Dani, Allandre Cross, Veronica Brown, Kamal Griffith were the top performing swimmers from the Secondary Schools.

The Saint Lucia Amateur Swimming Association and The Ministry of Youth and Sport both say they recognize the effort of the participating schools and looks forward to increase participation in 2019.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *