Officers For SLTU Elections Nominated

The St. Lucia Teachers’ Credit Co-operative’s headquarters in La Clery.

PRESS RELEASE – Last Tuesday was nomination day as the St. Lucia Teachers Union (SLTU) gets ready for elections of officers.

The Secretary of the Commission received nominations from members of the Union at the Teachers’ Union Headquarters from 9:00 a.m. to 3.00 p.m.

The offices for which nomination was opened are: President, 1st Vice President, 2nd Vice President, General Secretary, Deputy General Secretary, Public Relations Officer and Treasurer.

There was only one nomination for the following offices and the nominees have been declared winners of those offices by acclamation:

President: Julian Monrose
2nd Vice President: Troy Nestor
Deputy General Secretary: Vern Charles

The following offices will be contested on Election Day, March 21, 2018:

1st Vice President: Don Howell and John Estaphane
General Secretary: Terrence Alcee and Chantal Peter
Public Relations Officer: Simmons Jules and Alice Medard
Treasurer: Utilda Joseph and Sherman Sylvestre

Elections will be held in all Primary, Secondary, and a few Pre-schools, and the Sir Arthur Lewis Community College on Wednesday, March 21, 2018, from 9:00 a.m. to 3:00 p.m.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Send this to a friend