Praslin Are Mon Repos Football Champs

THE curtains came down on the much anticipated finals of the Mon Repos Football League competition last weekend between La Pointe 4H and Praslin Bay United at the Wenn Playing Field.

Praslin Bay United took the lead in the 32nd minute from the boots of Denver Charles with a shot that eluded the La Pointe 4H custodian and to steal the advantage at the half time whistle.

Charles’ goal would prove the eventual match winner despite the best efforts of La Pointe 4H and to the near euphoria of the drones of Praslin Bay United fans who had seen their team unbeaten throughout the tournament.

Following the macth a number of individual prizes were awarded to some outstanding players – Most Valuable Player of the Finals-Denver Charles of Praslin Bay United, Most Valuable Player: of the Tournament-Denver Charles of Praslin Bay United, Top goal scorer Evanus Emmanuel, Best goal keeper Shem Peter of Praslin Bay United: Best defender Peterson Charlery of La Pointe 4H, Best upcoming player -Jenoie Walker of La Pointe 4H and Best midfielder-Denver Charles.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Send this to a friend